Coelho takes ETS points lead with 2nd in Austria


Bruno Coelho leaves Round 3 of the Yokomo Euro Touring Series as the new points leader, 2nd overall in Austria giving him a 1-point advantage over reigning champion Ronald Volker and Marc Rheinard as the championship moves onto asphalt.  With Volker wrapping up his first win of the season in A2 at the final carpet race to become the third different winner of Season #9, the third A-Main was all about deciding the podium order behind the Yokomo driver.  Leading away the field, Coelho would ultimately take a straight forward win over Rheinard an initially challenge fading over the race.  Finishing A3 second ahead of Alexander Hagberg, Rheinard who came into the weekend as joint leader of the championship with Coelho would complete the overall podium.


Summing up the weekend Coelho said, ‘Its a good result. Second is not bad as it puts us top of the standings which is a very different position to where we were three rounds into the championship last year’.  On A3 the Portuguese driver, who had an exchange of words with Rheinard during qualifying, said his win over the German was ‘more or less easy’.  Trying to just run a clean run he said ‘a mistake early on let Marc catch me but he was not as fast as Volker and I was able to pull away again’.  Commenting on Volker’s pace this weekend he said ‘Having struggled in the first two races Yokomo have improved their car but we will have to wait and see how it is on asphalt’. A driver who claimed his first ever ETS win on asphalt adding a second one at the last season’s finale, Coelho said ‘we have tested our car on asphalt and it works very well but we need to see how it is compared to our competitors’.


‘I wanted to be second but at least I got a podium’, was Rheinard’s reaction after A3, the Tamiya driver looking for confirmation that he was only 1-point behind Coelho and equal with long standing ETS rival Volker.  Having made changes to his soon to be released TRF419X, he said it was better than in the previous main but he ‘couldn’t attack’ as Hagberg was too close behind and he needed to maintain that gap to protect his podium result. Asked about Round 4, the ETS’ most winning driver said ‘I have no idea how we are on asphalt as we have a new car’, continuing ‘we did run it at TITC and it was good but that was high traction and on different tyres’.  Planning to attend the ETS Warm-up Race at Riccione in Italy later this month he said that would be their first big asphalt test and important track time’.


Finishing third in A3 but missing out on the podium to finish 4th overall, Hagberg said the result was ‘the best I could do this time’.  Runner-up to Coelho at the previous round of the championship in Germany, the Swede said ‘I struggled finding a set-up that worked for the full 5-minutes. If the car was good at the start it fell off at the end and when it was good at the end it didn’t feel good at the start’.  ‘Looking forward to [racing on] asphalt’, like his team-mate he said testing on the surface had gone well so they where positive about the rest of the season.  Behind Hagberg, Awesomatix’s Viljami Kutvonen completed his best performance of the season to complete the Top 5.


While the Volante Modified and Xray Pro Stock winners were decided after A2, the Serpent Formula class went to a showdown between Pro Stock winner Jan Ratheisky and Olivier Bultynck. In the end the reigning champion put in a perfect race to claim his second win of the year and maintaining his perfect winning form of Season #9 with a third consecutive victory.  Winner of A2, Roche driver Bultynck would claim second overall with Serpent’s David Erhbar filling the last step on the podium.







View complete event results here.

View the event image gallery here.

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Chassis Focus – Giacomo Moretti


Chassis – Fenix Mistral “Black”
Motor – Hobbywing (handout)
ESC – Hobbywing (handout)
Batteries – NVision 4500 mah
Tires – Ride (handout)
Radio/Servo – Futaba/Savox
Bodyshell – Fenix Phi-Gamma
Remarks – Team Fenix is running the newest version of their Mistral. The car features an interesting servo mount that can be either mounted in the floating position or fixed on the chassis. Fully equipped with titanium screws, Giacomo’s car features a gear differential and an aluminium black chassis specially made for team drivers.

Image Gallery

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Video – Modified, Pro Stock & Formula A3

YouTube Preview Image

YouTube Preview Image

YouTube Preview Image

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Chassis Focus – Daniele Ielasi


Chassis – WRC F-One 2016
Motor – Hobbywing (handout)
ESC – Hobbywing (handout)
Batteries – Orion 4500 mah
Tires – Ride (handout)
Radio/Servo – Sanwa
Bodyshell – WRC stock body
Remarks – Making his debut in the Formula class, Daniele Ielasi is running the WRC F-One. With the ETS officials making an exception to the wing rules due to the impossibility to adapt the ETS wings to the WRC car, the Italian manufacturer’s plan is to make the future Formula platforms compliant to the ETS specs. Daniele’s car is pretty close to a standard out-of-the-box car, although it features a titanium rear axle and a pre-production aluminium chassis

Image Gallery

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Euro Touring Series Rd3 – Sunday Action

YouTube Preview Image

Live results from be found on MyRCM here.

For viewers in Germany you can install the free browser addon YT Unblocker or ProxTube to allow you to view the live stream.

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Chassis Focus – Valentin Hettrich


Chassis – Yokomo BD7
Motor –Muchmore (handout)
ESC –Muchmore (handout)
Batteries – ORCA 6300 mah
Tires – Volante (handout)
Radio/Servo – Sanwa/Xpert
Bodyshell – Protoform LTC-R
Remarks – Having recently moved to Team Yokomo, German driver Valentin Hettrich is proving to be a strong contender at ETS Round 3 in Austria.  Running the Japanese manufacturer’s BD7, the car features a number of options such as front & rear double joint outdrives, a titanium spur gear shaft and an aluminium chassis. The car is completed by a full set of titanium screws and turnbuckles.

Image Gallery

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Title Sponsor
Primary Sponsors
Associate Sponsors
ETS 2013/14 Sponsors
Series Partners
ETS 2013/14 Sponsors

2015/16 Championship Standings after Rd3

Volante Modified Class
1. Coelho Bruno - 461pts
2. Völker Ronald - 460pts
3. Rheinard Marc - 460pts
4. Hagberg Alexander - 455pts
5. Kutvonen Viljami - 444pts
6. Stadler Dionys - 441pts
7. Prümper Yannic - 438pts
8. Jefferies Olly - 433pts
9. Krapp Christopher - 429pts
10.Harper Elliott - 428pts
11.Fischer Marc - 424pts
12.Orlowski Michal - 422pts
13.Jasmin Loic - 421pts
14.Kaufmann Marco - 410pts
15.Südhoff Frederik - 409pts

Xray Pro Stock Class
1. Ratheisky Jan - 465pts
2. Johannessen Helge - 452pts
3. Krägefski Tom - 449pts
4. Hofer Martin - 441pts
5. Hoppe Lars - 438pts
6. Gosvig Mike - 432pts
7. Kreder Markus - 425pts
8. Hettrich Valentin - 424pts
9. Mächler Max - 422pts
10.Vogel Tobias - 421pts
11.Rettke Jan - 416pts
12.Gassauer Patrick - 409pts
13.Benson Tim - 408pts
14.Asendorf Noah - 407pts
15.Collina Mattia - 403pts

Serpent Formula class
1. Ratheisky Jan - 468pts
2. Bultynck Olivier - 458pts
3. Ehrbar David - 450pts
4. Weber Herbert - 447pts
5. Kölbel René - 443pts
6. Martini Francesco - 440pts
7. Stocker Alexander - 439pts
8. Hofer Martin - 433pts
9. Peter Miko - 432pts
10.Libar Jacques - 421pts

Like Euro Touring Series on Facebook