Hudy Racing Arena joins as host of season finale

The schedule for the sixth season of the Euro Touring Series has been finalised with the exciting news that the Hudy Racing Arena in Slovakia will open its doors to its first international race meeting by hosting the season finale of the world famous electric touring car championship next Summer. The official test track of reigning ETS Pro-Stock Champions Xray, Round 6 of the upcoming season is scheduled as an outdoor event but should the local weather give rain for the July 19-21st date the state of the art facility can quickly switch to an indoor event ensuring racers who make the trip to the historical city of Trenčín will still get to race no matter what the weather. The other big announcement for the new season is that Modified champions Yokomo will continue as title sponsor for a third consecutive season with the series to continue to be officially known as the Yokomo Euro Touring Series.

With a growing number of requests from new countries and cities looking to host a round of the ETS which last year saw 718 drivers register championship points, the planning of the calendar for Season No.6 was one of the greatest challenges faced by series organisers Uwe Rheinard and Scotty Ernst since it creation back in 2007. New to the series last season, Muelheim-Kaerlich will once be the venue for Round 1 over the weekend of October 12-14th. The biggest race of 2011/12, the German event looks set to enjoy the same status this year with it attracting over 300 entries within 24-hours of the race registration opening.

Making a return to the ETS after a year out to host the opening round of the inaugural Euro Offroad Series, Hrotovice in the Czech Reublic makes a welcomed comeback as the venue for Round 2 on January 18-20th. Having hosted the second round last year but unable to secure a venue for this season, Italy will take a year out with a view to returning in the future with a new location. Poland will also take a year out from the ETS as the club take on the honour of hosting the opening round of Season No.2 of Euro Offroad Series as part of one of the country’s main Hobby Shows.

New to last year’s calendar and one of the most talked about events in terms of Christopher Krapp’s maiden victory and the pre & post race celebrations that took place, Gran Canaria will again be the third stop of the schedule with a much larger entry expected to descend on the Spanish holiday island this time round for the March 1-3 event.

Set to host its fifth ETS race making it the most used track in the series’ 7-year history, the beautiful outdoor Apeldoorn track in the Netherlands will kick start the second half of the season on May 17-19th. New to the ETS and venue for the finale of Season No.5, where four drivers went head to head for the overall modified title, Traiskirchen in Austria will again feature on the 2012/13 schedule. With its unique roof covered asphalt track it will hold the penultimate round on June 14-16th. The conclusion of the sixth season of the Yokomo Euro Touring Series will take place 5 weeks later at the Hudy Racing Arena.

The ETS will once again partner with Ride as the supplier of controlled tyres for all three championship classes while Speed Passion continue as the official speedo & motor provider for the Pro-Stock & the Formula classes.

2012/13 Yokomo Euro Touring Series Schedule
Round 1 – Muelheim-Kaerlich, Germany – 12–14 October 2012
Round 2 – Hrotovice, Czech Republic – 18–20 January 2013
Round 3 – Gran Canaria, Spain – 01–03 March 2013
Round 4 – Apeldoorn, Netherlands – 17–19 May 2013
Round 5 – Traiskirchen, Austria – 14–16 June 2013
Round 6 – Trencin, Slovakia – 19–21 July 2013

Categories - Announcement, Racing


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or formatted results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry.

Title Sponsor
Primary Sponsors
Associate Sponsors
ETS 2013/14 Sponsors
Series Partners
ETS 2013/14 Sponsors

2015/16 Championship Standings after Rd3

Volante Modified Class
1. Coelho Bruno - 461pts
2. Völker Ronald - 460pts
3. Rheinard Marc - 460pts
4. Hagberg Alexander - 455pts
5. Kutvonen Viljami - 444pts
6. Stadler Dionys - 441pts
7. Prümper Yannic - 438pts
8. Jefferies Olly - 433pts
9. Krapp Christopher - 429pts
10.Harper Elliott - 428pts
11.Fischer Marc - 424pts
12.Orlowski Michal - 422pts
13.Jasmin Loic - 421pts
14.Kaufmann Marco - 410pts
15.Südhoff Frederik - 409pts

Xray Pro Stock Class
1. Ratheisky Jan - 465pts
2. Johannessen Helge - 452pts
3. Krägefski Tom - 449pts
4. Hofer Martin - 441pts
5. Hoppe Lars - 438pts
6. Gosvig Mike - 432pts
7. Kreder Markus - 425pts
8. Hettrich Valentin - 424pts
9. Mächler Max - 422pts
10.Vogel Tobias - 421pts
11.Rettke Jan - 416pts
12.Gassauer Patrick - 409pts
13.Benson Tim - 408pts
14.Asendorf Noah - 407pts
15.Collina Mattia - 403pts

Serpent Formula class
1. Ratheisky Jan - 468pts
2. Bultynck Olivier - 458pts
3. Ehrbar David - 450pts
4. Weber Herbert - 447pts
5. Kölbel René - 443pts
6. Martini Francesco - 440pts
7. Stocker Alexander - 439pts
8. Hofer Martin - 433pts
9. Peter Miko - 432pts
10.Libar Jacques - 421pts

Like Euro Touring Series on Facebook