Chassis Focus – Christopher Krapp

Chassis Name – Kyosho TF6
Motor – Team Orion
ESC – Team Orion
Batteries - Team Orion
Tires – Ride (handout)
Radio/Servos – Sanwa
Remarks – Christopher Krapp is running an updated version of the TF6 chassis as they work to improve the car on carpet. Here in the Czech Republic with the car’s designer Yoshiyuki Chikuba the car features a number of new parts including new centrally mounted servo mount, harder front wishbones and c-hubs as well as an all new top deck with the option to mount posts to increase the stiffness of the car. Other changes include the return to standard drive pins in the driveshafts in place of their unique ball drive system to make it easier for the standard driver to maintain. Finally there is a new rear anti-roll bar which is wider and longer and mounted further to the outside of the wishbone. The new parts will most likely be part of an update for the current car but no firm plans regarding a release are in place yet.

Image Gallery

Categories - Racing, Report


If you republish any elements from this page on another website, including text, original pictures or formatted results please be sure to add a link back to this page as the source.


Sorry comments are closed for this entry.

Title Sponsor

Primary Sponsors
Associate Sponsors ETS 2013/14 Sponsors Series Partners ETS 2013/14 Sponsors

2013/14 Standings after Rd2

Ride Modified Class
1. Völker Ronald - 308pts
2. Rheinard Marc - 304pts
3. Hagberg Alexander - 303pts
4. Prümper Yannic - 303pts
5. Südhoff Frederik - 301pts
6. Wilck Viktor - 298pts
7. Dankel Eric - 292pts
8. Stadler Dionys - 289pts
9. Wahl Tim - 287pts
10.Gollner Patrick - 287pts
11.Kaufmann Marco - 286pts
12.Kutvonen Viljami - 281pts
13.Levanen Juho - 277pts
14.Bultynck Olivier - 271pts
15.Borowski Julian - 270pts

Xray Pro Stock Class
1. Ratheisky Jan - 308pts
2. Cerny Marek - 307pts
3. Hofer Martin - 304pts
4. Vogel Tobias - 302pts
5. Hettrich Valentin - 293pts
6. Bopp Bernhard - 291pts
7. Mächler Max - 287pts
8. Gosvig Mike - 286pts
9. Kreder Markus - 285pts
10.Heitsch Henrik - 282pts
11.Buddrus Patrick - 277pts
12.Kiesewetter Michael - 277pts
13.Streit Tony - 275pts
14.Seidl Tobias - 268pts
15.Myrberg Andreas - 268pts

Formula class
1. Ratheisky Jan - 312pts
2. Bultynck Olivier - 303pts
3. Pichler Roman - 302pts
4. Sakaguchi Dai - 300pts
5. Martini Francesco - 298pts
6. Forrai Gabor - 298pts
7. Weber Herbert - 295pts
8. Hagnauer Philipp - 294pts
9. Berlincioni Matteo - 290pts
10.Oehler Thomas - 276pts

Like Euro Touring Series on Facebook